Newbie to the community, oldie in the crypto world

Hello there ETC people! Have been a supporter for quite some time now, but was never too much of a talker, more of a quiet yet active observer. Some profess to know how much a coin will hit by such and such date, some even predict everyday. People doing their research is excellent, especially when in blockchain and cryptocurrency; the why and the what, the if and the then, the if and when, and all those things need to be considered, most definitely.

The one problem though is… getting your news or creating forecasts based on other peoples research or others peoples opinion is most of what you see out there in cryptoland. I decided to join this forum because of my ever-growing interests in ETC, blockchain tech development and as a software engineer, I am attempting at reaching out and start helping people and not scamming people, create real use cases for my people, San Juan, Puerto Rico.

The one thing that has kept me and my partner going is our trust in blockchain… After Maria, Category 5 hurricane, hit my tiny island home, the devastation has been unspeakable, the suffering unexplainable, and the corruption hyper inflated. Funds that were meant for people in need ended up in the hands of tricksters, who claimed on the same aid via 5-10 different aliases or dependents. For a while I had no idea what my assets were worth, if orders had executed, nothing. There was no Data in the entire island… The hurricane to this day keeps large communities without electricity, drinking water, and shelter needless to say.