Long Time Follower, First Time Poster

ETC Community,

I just wanted to introduce myself. I am fairly new to crypto. I remember the day I came home from work (May 2014) and tried to explain my brief understanding of Ethereum to my family over the family meal. I read a Coindesk article at work about the upcoming Ethereum ICO. I had been following BTC from my cube world since 2010 and always found it fascinating but we never had any liquid funds to re-appropriate to risky investments (I had previously invested my rollover 401K into Uranium One, which at one point doubled only to watch it go all the we down to literally nada. Come to find out Uranium One’s demise was related to crooked politicians domestically and in the Far East.)